Sandra Denyes Diedrich AwardSandy Diedrich

Presented to the person(s)/organization (non-government) making the most outstanding contribution to protecting Oregon from invasive species.

2002: Sandy Diedrich, founder No Ivy League
2003: Mandy Tu, promotion of Codes of Conduct for nursery industry; Project YESS, exceptional service clearing invasive plants from preserves
2004: Marc Cool, production of white papers on grasses including invasiveness; Jonathan Soll & PAPST, heroic efforts to control knotweeds along Sandy River
2005: Hines Nurseries, Phytophthora ramorum eradication
2006: Fred Arnold, South Coast Lumber, outstanding cooperation in the sudden oak death eradication project in Curry Co.
2007: Beth Casper, Environmental Reporter, and Michelle Maxwell, Editor, the Statesman Journal and Jeff Douglas and Ed Jahn, Oregon Public Broadcasting—for their leadership in promoting invasive species via the media
2008: Dave Clemens, lifetime contributions to protecting eastern Oregon
2009: Dave Moskowitz, for his work in advancing invasive species legislation during the 2009 legislative session
2010: Vern Holm, for his work relative to the Northwest Weed Management Partnership
2011:  Bob Jenson, Oregon Legislature, for his tireless work in support of invasive species legislation.

2012: Dennis Isaacson, for his lifelong committment to weed management in Oregon.