The Oregon Invasive Species Council

2017 Appointed Members

Dan Sherwin, High Valley Enterprises

Emily Bosanquet, Pacific Northwest College of Art

Jim Seeley, Wild River Coastal Alliance

Kathy Leopold, Oregon Watershed Enhancement Board

Maureen Minister, Port of Portland

Meg Raabe, USDA - Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service PPQ

Michelle Delepine, West Multnomah Soil and Water Conservation District

Nicole Brooks, Customs and Border Protection

Shawna Bautista, USDA - United States Forest Service

Quintin Bauer, SOLVE

Committees & Working Groups

Statewide Strategic Plan Working Group

Advisory Committee

The OISC Advisory Committee was created in 2008 to connect the Council with the broader community of technical experts, businesses, government officials, organizations, and stakeholders interested in invasive species prevention, detection, eradication, and management in Oregon. Advisory committee members contributes information that assists the Council in decision-making on a variety of topics, including policy, legislation, science and marketing.

Communications Committee | Chair, Jalene Littlejohn

The Communications Committee was established by motion, with Jalene Littlejohn as coordinator. The newly minted committee reviews and approves communications, such as social media plans, news releases, website, and outreach materials.

Bylaws committee | Chair, Glenn Dolphin

The Bylaws Committee is responsible for reviewing and proposing changes to the Oregon Invasive Species Council bylaws, first adopted in 2002.

Legislative Committee | Chair, Rian Hooff

The Legislative Committee tracks, reviews, and makes recommendations on proposed action on legislation; develop legislation and make recommendations for OISC action on legislation relating to the Council and invasive species management in Oregon. 

Education Committee | Chair, Sam Chan

The Education Committee is a cross-agency committee consisting of council members and outside representatives working on outreach and education around invasive species issues. This committee provides support for the outreach and education projects coordinated or supported by the council including awareness campaigns, art projects, K-12 education projects, and outreach programs.

Oregon Invasive Species Council Coordinator

Samara Group

The Oregon Invasive Species Council has contracted coordination services from Samara Group. Samara Group specializes in coordination of environmental projects with a collaborative team-approach of experts in rigorous science, inclusive partnerships, and effective communications.

Jalene Littliejohn, Lead Coordinator—Founder/Director of Partnerships, Samara Group

Leslie Bliss-Ketchum, Assistant Coordinator—Founder/Director of Environmental Science, Samara Group

To view or download OISC products, please visit our Council Products page

Contact us at: